Policy before and after · Planning
URA tightens the conditions on CBD Incentive and Strategic Development Incentive redevelopments, leaving the incentives unchanged
Announced 4 April 2022 · Effective 4 April 2022
Read the full event recordCompare with another policyCreate research briefView CBD Incentive Scheme: intensification cap policy evolutionView CBD Incentive and SDI schemes: passive EV charging provision policy evolutionView CBD Incentive and SDI schemes: active EV charging provision policy evolutionView CBD Incentive Scheme: parking flexibility unit size policy evolution
Comparison window
Comparison anchored to effective date: 4 April 2022. Before: 6 October 2021 to 3 April 2022. After: 4 April 2022 to 30 September 2022. The same 180 days on each side; the anchor day counts as after.
Before · 6 Oct 2021 to 3 Apr 2022
6 land-sales awards
- 17 land-sales steps in all
- 2 other archive events
The event
Announced 4 Apr 2022
Effective 4 Apr 2022
The effective date is the anchor.
After · 4 Apr 2022 to 30 Sep 2022
5 land-sales awards
- 17 land-sales steps in all
- All 180 days observable
What this comparison can and cannot show
Generated from this window's records
Recorded
- 9 policy parameters recorded with a before and an after value on this event.
- 6 land-sales awards in the 180 days before the effective date, and 5 in the 180 observable days after.
- No market series is mapped to this kind of event.
Cannot be concluded
- That this event moved any figure on this page. The comparison is by date; nothing here is attributed to the event.
- A reading of the concurrent land sales and events as responses to this one. They are listed by date alone.
About this eventIssuing authority, category, affected market, primary source, summary
- Announced
- 4 April 2022
- Effective
- 4 April 2022
- Issuing authority
- Urban Redevelopment Authority
- Category
- Planning
- Affected market
- Redevelopment proposals submitted to URA from 4 April 2022 under the CBD Incentive Scheme, for predominantly office developments at least 20 years old in selected parts of Anson, Cecil Street, and Robinson Road, Shenton Way and Tanjong Pagar, and under the Strategic Development Incentive Scheme, for predominantly commercial developments at least 20 years old in strategic areas outside those parts. Proposals submitted earlier, and property transactions, are outside it.
- Primary source
- Update to Rejuvenation Incentive Schemes for Strategic Areas: Central Business District (CBDI) Incentive Scheme Strategic Development Incentive (SDI) Scheme
On 4 April 2022 URA revised the conditions attached to every redevelopment proposal submitted from that date under the CBD Incentive and Strategic Development Incentive schemes. It stated that the incentives and the qualifying criteria did not change. Redevelopments must reach Green Mark Platinum Super Low Energy, provide electric vehicle charging, with at least 15% of car park lots ready for a charger and at least 1% of lots fitted within that, and may not strata subdivide their commercial component into individual units. Selected key sites face a Design Advisory Panel review. CBD Incentive residential units of at least 100 sqm may take more parking than the lower bound. The circular stated an effective period ending 26 November 2024.
In brief
In brief
- 6 GLS site awards were recorded in the before window and 5 in the after window.
What changed
| Policy parameter | Before | After | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Anson and Cecil Street, Residential with Commercial at 1st storey | 30% | 30% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Anson and Cecil Street, Commercial and Residential | 25% | 25% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Anson and Cecil Street, Hotel | 25% | 25% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Robinson Road, Shenton Way and Tanjong Pagar, Commercial with 40% non-commercial uses | 25% | 25% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Robinson Road, Shenton Way and Tanjong Pagar, Commercial and Residential | 25% | 25% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_INTENSIFICATION_CAP · Robinson Road, Shenton Way and Tanjong Pagar, Hotel | 25% | 25% | Unchanged |
| CBDI_SDI_EV_PASSIVE_PROVISION · All cases | Unknown | 15% | Not stated |
| CBDI_SDI_EV_ACTIVE_PROVISION · All cases | Unknown | 1% | Not stated |
View all 9 parametersHide the other 1
| CBDI_PARKING_UNIT_SIZE_THRESHOLD · All cases | Unknown | 100 sqm | Not stated |
Where these values come from
- Source
- Recorded on this event's policy matrix in Prevo's archive. The event's primary source: Update to Rejuvenation Incentive Schemes for Strategic Areas: Central Business District (CBDI) Incentive Scheme Strategic Development Incentive (SDI) Scheme.
- Primary source published
- 4 April 2022
- Validity
- In force from the event's effective date, 4 April 2022. The row records no date of its own; the date is the event's.
- Basis
- Archive record. The matrix row carries no source reference of its own; the event's sources are listed below.
Observed around this event
View linked outcomesThe same statistic over the 180 days before and after the anchor. Figures describe what was recorded in each window; they do not attribute a change to this event.
No observed series is mapped to this kind of event, so only the policy changes and the concurrent context are shown.
Concurrent planning and land activity
Land sales and other archive events dated inside the windows, listed by date only. Each land-sales line shows the site as the record stood on that day.
Before the effective date
19 lines
17 land-sales steps (6 awards) · 2 archive events
From the effective date
19 lines
17 land-sales steps (5 awards) · 2 archive events
Explore concurrent eventsHide concurrent events
Before (19)
11 October 2021 · Land sales
Slim Barracks Rise (Parcel A): AwardedResidential with commercial at 1st storey · status on 11 October 2021: Awarded · awarded to EL Development Pte Ltd at S$320,100,000
11 October 2021 · Land sales
Slim Barracks Rise (Parcel B): AwardedResidential with commercial at 1st storey · status on 11 October 2021: Awarded · awarded to Gao Xiuhua at S$162,388,000
21 October 2021 · Land sales
Dairy Farm Walk: Launched for tenderResidential · status on 21 October 2021: Tender open
27 October 2021 · Archive event
Singapore introduces the Prime Location Public Housing (PLH) model, with a 10-year MOP and resale limited to BTO-eligible buyersAnnounced 27 October 2021
30 November 2021 · Land sales
Pine Grove (Parcel A): Released on the Reserve ListResidential · status on 30 November 2021: On the Reserve List
30 November 2021 · Land sales
Pine Grove (Parcel B): Released on the Reserve ListResidential · status on 30 November 2021: On the Reserve List
15 December 2021 · Archive event
Singapore raises ABSD, tightens TDSR to 55% and lowers HDB loan LTV to 85%Announced 15 December 2021
23 December 2021 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 8: Launched for tender, Confirmed ListExecutive Condominium housing · status on 23 December 2021: Tender open
18 January 2022 · Land sales
Jalan Tembusu: Tender closedResidential · status on 18 January 2022: Tender closed, award pending
18 January 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Hills Road (Parcel A): Tender closedResidential · status on 18 January 2022: Tender closed, award pending
26 January 2022 · Land sales
Jalan Tembusu: AwardedResidential · status on 26 January 2022: Awarded · awarded to CDL Triton Pte. Ltd. at S$768,000,000
26 January 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Hills Road (Parcel A): AwardedResidential · status on 26 January 2022: Awarded · awarded to Intrepid Investments Pte. Ltd., GuocoLand (Singapore) Pte. Ltd. and TID Residential Pte. Ltd. at S$586,591,288
24 February 2022 · Land sales
Pine Grove (Parcel A): Launched for tenderResidential · status on 24 February 2022: Tender open
8 March 2022 · Land sales
Dairy Farm Walk: Tender closedResidential · status on 8 March 2022: Tender closed, award pending
8 March 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 8: Tender closedExecutive Condominium housing · status on 8 March 2022: Tender closed, award pending
11 March 2022 · Land sales
Dairy Farm Walk: AwardedResidential · status on 11 March 2022: Awarded · awarded to Sim Lian Land Pte Ltd and Sim Lian Development Pte Ltd at S$347,001,000
14 March 2022 · Land sales
Dunman Road: Launched for tender, Confirmed ListResidential · status on 14 March 2022: Tender open
14 March 2022 · Land sales
Kampong Bugis: Removed from the Reserve ListWhite site · status on 14 March 2022: Removed from the Reserve List
22 March 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 8: AwardedExecutive Condominium housing · status on 22 March 2022: Awarded · awarded to CNQC-OS (2) Pte. Ltd. and SNC Realty Pte. Ltd. at S$266,000,000
After (19)
8 May 2022 · Archive event
Singapore imposes 35% ABSD on residential property transferred into a living trustAnnounced 8 May 2022
17 May 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Central (13,444.3 sqm parcel): Launched for tender, Confirmed ListResidential · status on 17 May 2022: Tender open
17 May 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Gardens: Released on the Reserve ListResidential · status on 17 May 2022: On the Reserve List
17 May 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Hills Road (Parcel B): Launched for tender, Confirmed ListResidential · status on 17 May 2022: Tender open
2 June 2022 · Land sales
Pine Grove (Parcel A): Tender closedResidential · status on 2 June 2022: Tender closed, award pending
2 June 2022 · Land sales
Dunman Road: Tender closedResidential · status on 2 June 2022: Tender closed, award pending
14 June 2022 · Land sales
Pine Grove (Parcel A): AwardedResidential · status on 14 June 2022: Awarded · awarded to United Venture Development (No. 5) Pte. Ltd. at S$671,500,800
14 June 2022 · Land sales
Dunman Road: AwardedResidential · status on 14 June 2022: Awarded · awarded to Sing-Haiyi Jade Pte. Ltd. at S$1,283,888,998
28 June 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 5: Launched for tender, Confirmed ListResidential (Executive Condominium units) · status on 28 June 2022: Tender open
31 August 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Timah Link: Launched for tenderResidential · status on 31 August 2022: Tender open
31 August 2022 · Land sales
Hillview Rise: Launched for tenderResidential · status on 31 August 2022: Tender open
13 September 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Hills Road (Parcel B): Tender closedResidential · status on 13 September 2022: Tender closed, award pending
13 September 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Central (13,444.3 sqm parcel): Tender closedResidential · status on 13 September 2022: Tender closed, award pending
13 September 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 5: Tender closedResidential (Executive Condominium units) · status on 13 September 2022: Tender closed, award pending
19 September 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Hills Road (Parcel B): AwardedResidential · status on 19 September 2022: Awarded · awarded to TID Residential Pte. Ltd. at S$276,360,000
19 September 2022 · Land sales
Lentor Central (13,444.3 sqm parcel): AwardedResidential · status on 19 September 2022: Awarded · awarded to Forsea Residence Pte. Ltd., Soilbuild Group Holdings Ltd. and UED Alpha Pte. Ltd. at S$481,028,300
28 September 2022 · Land sales
Bukit Batok West Avenue 5: AwardedResidential (Executive Condominium units) · status on 28 September 2022: Awarded · awarded to CDL Zenith Pte. Ltd. at S$336,068,000
29 September 2022 · Land sales
Parry Avenue: Launched for Concept and Price tenderPrivate assisted living and Health and Medical Care · status on 29 September 2022: Tender open
29 September 2022 · Archive event
Singapore raises property-loan stress-test floors, cuts the HDB housing-loan LTV limit to 80%, and introduces a temporary 15-month HDB resale wait-outAnnounced 29 September 2022
Recorded relationships
- This event has as its direct predecessor Singapore introduces the CBD Incentive and Strategic Development Incentive schemes and announces the end of the Bonus Plot Ratio scheme.
- Singapore reissues the CBD Incentive and Strategic Development Incentive schemes to 2030 and adds a conditional commercial conversion option in Anson and Cecil has as its direct predecessor this event.
Methodology5 rules
- Comparison anchored to effective date: 4 April 2022. The anchor is the effective date where one is recorded, otherwise the announcement date.
- The windows are the same number of days on each side of the anchor, and the anchor day belongs to the after window.
- A series counts toward a window only for observation periods wholly inside it, with values as originally recorded, not as later revised.
- Where no whole period falls inside a window, no value and no difference is stated; a day no whole period covers is missing, never zero.
- Concurrent land sales and archive events are listed by date alone. Nothing on this page is attributed to the event.
Sources
The event's sources (5)
Primary sources5
Update to Rejuvenation Incentive Schemes for Strategic Areas: Central Business District (CBDI) Incentive Scheme Strategic Development Incentive (SDI) Scheme
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Primary source · Published 4 April 2022
Update to Rejuvenation Incentive Schemes for Strategic Areas: Central Business District (CBDI) Incentive Scheme Strategic Development Incentive (SDI) Scheme (current page)
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Primary source · Published 4 April 2022
Restrictions On The Strata Subdivision of Commercial Properties
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Primary source · Published 15 March 2022
Rejuvenation Incentives for Strategic Areas: Central Business District (CBD) Incentive Scheme
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Primary source · Published 27 March 2019
Rejuvenation Incentives for Strategic Areas: Strategic Development Incentive (SDI) Scheme
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Primary source · Published 27 March 2019
Event checked against its primary sources on 27 September 2026. Each claim keeps its own verification status.
Observed series come from the published statistics named on each card. Land-sales lines link to the site record and its releases.