Soon Lee Street
AwardedBusiness 2. URA sale site, built as Pioneer Point.
S$64,460,000
Awarded 18 July 2011 to KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.
| Location | Allowable development | Site area | Maximum permissible GFA | Successful tenderer | Tendered price (S$ psm of GFA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Soon Lee Street | Business 2 | 17,040.1 m² | Not stated | KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd. | S$64,460,000 |
As listed at the close of 13 July 2011 (ura-list-2011-soon-lee-street-17040-close), with the outcome the award of 18 July 2011 gave each.
| Rank | Tenderer | Tendered price | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.The list prints S$1891.42 per square metre against a GPR of 2 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate. | S$64,460,000 | Awarded |
Press releases, latest first
Each card is one release on its own date, with its text folded beneath. The latest is first and open.
18 July 2011
AwardedSoon Lee Street: awarded to KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
Awarded to
KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd., S$64,460,000.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
13 July 2011
Tender closedSoon Lee Street: tender closed with 7 bids, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
1 bid disclosed
Highest S$64,460,000 from KNG Properties Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
16 June 2011
Launched for tenderSoon Lee Street: launched for tender, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
Site facts
- Selling authority
- URA
- Allowable development
- Business 2
- Tenure
- 30 yearsNot the 99-year term of an ordinary residential GLS parcel.
- Programme list
- None stated; sold by tender, as ura's list records itA URA sale tender its source places on neither the Confirmed nor the Reserve List of the Government Land Sales programme. No list is inferred.The list counts 7 bids and names only the successful tenderer. The list prints S$1891.42 per square metre against a GPR of 2 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate.[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
- Site area
- 17,040.1 sqm[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
- Tender conditions
- Development type (list code): Industrial
- Permissible gross plot ratio: 2
- Planning area: Jurong West
- Facts as stated on
- 16 June 2011
Sources
- Agency listPublication date not recorded
URA Vacant Sites (online version)
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Retrieved 19 September 2026
Source fact · Source-backedOriginal source link unavailable
Technical details
- SHA-256
- 28dd0ed255e0d696107b6536f72cdb2ea430144a681f78fd82d1c05f9232b373
- Size
- 82,692 bytes
- Format
- application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.spreadsheetml.sheet
- Retrieved at
- 2026-09-19 13:27:59 UTC
- Prevo reference
- ura-list-vacant-sites-sold