[ Land sales ]

Pioneer Road North / Soon Lee Drive

Awarded

Business 2. URA sale site, built as Pioneer Centre.

[ Award ]

S$19,411,112

Awarded 11 December 2009 to KNG Realty Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.

LocationAllowable developmentSite areaMaximum permissible GFASuccessful tendererTendered price (S$ psm of GFA)
Pioneer Road North / Soon Lee DriveBusiness 218,958.8 m²Not statedKNG Realty Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.S$19,411,112
[ The one tender received ]

As listed at the close of 9 December 2009 (ura-list-2009-pioneer-road-north-soon-lee-drive-close), with the outcome the award of 11 December 2009 gave each.

RankTendererTendered priceOutcome
1KNG Realty Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.The list prints S$511.93 per square metre against a GPR of 2 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate.S$19,411,112Awarded

Press releases, latest first

Each card is one release on its own date, with its text folded beneath. The latest is first and open.

11 December 2009

Awarded

Pioneer Road North / Soon Lee Drive: awarded to KNG Realty Pte. Ltd., as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it

Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.

Awarded to

KNG Realty Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd., S$19,411,112.

Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)

9 December 2009

Tender closed

Pioneer Road North / Soon Lee Drive: tender closed with 8 bids, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it

Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.

1 bid disclosed

Highest S$19,411,112 from KNG Realty Pte. Ltd., parent: KNG Group Pte. Ltd.

Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)

11 November 2009

Launched for tender

Pioneer Road North / Soon Lee Drive: launched for tender, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it

Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.

Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)

Site facts

Selling authority
URA
Allowable development
Business 2
Tenure
30 yearsNot the 99-year term of an ordinary residential GLS parcel.
Programme list
None stated; sold by tender, as ura's list records itA URA sale tender its source places on neither the Confirmed nor the Reserve List of the Government Land Sales programme. No list is inferred.The list counts 8 bids and names only the successful tenderer. The list prints S$511.93 per square metre against a GPR of 2 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate.[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
Site area
18,958.8 sqm[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
Tender conditions
  • Development type (list code): Industrial
  • Permissible gross plot ratio: 2
  • Planning area: Jurong West
Facts as stated on
11 November 2009

Sources

  1. Agency listPublication date not recorded

    URA Vacant Sites (online version)

    Urban Redevelopment Authority · Retrieved 19 September 2026

    Source fact · Source-backed

    Original source link unavailable

    Technical details
    SHA-256
    28dd0ed255e0d696107b6536f72cdb2ea430144a681f78fd82d1c05f9232b373
    Size
    82,692 bytes
    Format
    application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.spreadsheetml.sheet
    Retrieved at
    2026-09-19 13:27:59 UTC
    Prevo reference
    ura-list-vacant-sites-sold