Ubi Avenue 1
AwardedClean and Light Industry. URA sale site, built as Ubi Techpark / Hola Centre / Techniques Centre / CES Building / Excalibur Centre.
S$101,149,000
Awarded 7 April 1997 to Rutile Pte Ltd.
| Location | Allowable development | Site area | Maximum permissible GFA | Successful tenderer | Tendered price (S$ psm of GFA) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ubi Avenue 1 | Clean and Light Industry | 59,663.6 m² | Not stated | Rutile Pte Ltd | S$101,149,000 |
As listed at the close of 18 February 1997 (ura-list-1996-ubi-avenue-1-r364-close), with the outcome the award of 7 April 1997 gave each.
| Rank | Tenderer | Tendered price | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Rutile Pte LtdThe list prints S$678.13 per square metre against a GPR of 2.5 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate. | S$101,149,000 | Awarded |
Press releases, latest first
Each card is one release on its own date, with its text folded beneath. The latest is first and open.
7 April 1997
AwardedUbi Avenue 1: awarded to Rutile Pte Ltd, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
Awarded to
Rutile Pte Ltd, S$101,149,000.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
18 February 1997
Tender closedUbi Avenue 1: tender closed with 3 bids, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
1 bid disclosed
Highest S$101,149,000 from Rutile Pte Ltd.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
20 November 1996
Launched for tenderUbi Avenue 1: launched for tender, as URA's list of vacant sites sold dates it
Dated as the agency’s list of sites sold prints it (URA Vacant Sites (online version)). The list is the source; no release of this date is on record.
Source: URA Vacant Sites (online version) (Prevo reference ura-list-vacant-sites-sold)
Site facts
- Selling authority
- URA
- Allowable development
- Clean and Light Industry
- Tenure
- 60 yearsNot the 99-year term of an ordinary residential GLS parcel.
- Programme list
- None stated; sold by tender, as ura's list records itA URA sale tender its source places on neither the Confirmed nor the Reserve List of the Government Land Sales programme. No list is inferred.The list counts 3 bids and names only the successful tenderer. The list prints S$678.13 per square metre against a GPR of 2.5 and no GFA: a rate on site area times GPR, which the list does not state, so it is not kept as a rate.[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
- Site area
- 59,663.6 sqm[ura-list-vacant-sites-sold]
- Tender conditions
- Development type (list code): Industrial
- Permissible gross plot ratio: 2.5
- Planning area: Geylang
- Facts as stated on
- 20 November 1996
Sources
- Agency listPublication date not recorded
URA Vacant Sites (online version)
Urban Redevelopment Authority · Retrieved 19 September 2026
Source fact · Source-backedOriginal source link unavailable
Technical details
- SHA-256
- 28dd0ed255e0d696107b6536f72cdb2ea430144a681f78fd82d1c05f9232b373
- Size
- 82,692 bytes
- Format
- application/vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.spreadsheetml.sheet
- Retrieved at
- 2026-09-19 13:27:59 UTC
- Prevo reference
- ura-list-vacant-sites-sold