Singapore · Policy relaxation
Singapore announces six-month developer ABSD timeline relief during COVID-19 restrictions
With effect from 6 May 2020, a developer under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules whose land instrument was executed on or before 1 June 2020 had 6 more months on each ABSD remission timeline whose original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020.
Announced 6 May 2020 · Effective 6 May 2020
Sign in to save this event to your research. It is free.
Original rule
as at 6 May 2020
Current position
as at 27 September 2026
ABSD remission commencement timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
2 years and 6 months, against 2 years, where the original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020
ABSD remission commencement timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
3 years and 6 months, after further extensions announced on 8 October 2020 and 28 June 2021 (changed 28 June 2021)
ABSD remission completion timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
5 years and 6 months, against 5 years, where the original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020
ABSD remission completion timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
6 years and 6 months, after further extensions announced on 8 October 2020 and 28 June 2021 (changed 28 June 2021)
ABSD remission sale timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
5 years and 6 months, against 5 years, where the original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020
ABSD remission sale timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020
No amendment recorded in this archive
Qualifying certificate extension charges, approvals issued on or before 1 June 2020
Waived on application by 1 December 2020, up to a total of 6 months across completion and disposal together
Qualifying certificate extension charges, approvals issued on or before 1 June 2020
No amendment recorded in this archive
Key numbers
In brief
On 6 May 2020, with immediate effect and during the circuit breaker, Singapore gave developers under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules 6 more months on each ABSD remission timeline, for land instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020. Commencement went from 2 years to 2 years and 6 months, and completion and sale from 5 years to 5 years and 6 months. No application was needed for ABSD. The same release added 6 months to project completion periods on Government land, which agencies notified. It also let qualifying certificate developers apply to SLA by 1 December 2020 for a waiver of extension charges of up to a total of 6 months.
Why it mattersInterpretation
Who may qualify
A developer holding a remission under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules, for a housing development of more than 4 units, on land whose instrument was dated on or before 1 June 2020. Rule 3(3) sets that date by transaction type: for a conveyance preceded by a contract for sale, the contract date; conveyance directions and State lease extensions have their own rules. Each timeline then qualifies only if its own original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020. For the project completion period, a residential project on a Government sale site or on land alienated or lease-renewed by SLA by 1 June 2020. For the qualifying certificate waiver, a developer whose certificate or SLA approval was issued by 1 June 2020 and which applied by 1 December 2020. The release also named the non-licensed developer Rules of 2015, which are not held, so non-licensed developers are a coverage gap here.
Which base rule is affected
Rule 3(2)(c) of the housing developer remission Rules, commencement within 2 years. Rule 3(2)(d), completion and sale of all units within 5 years. The project completion period fixed in each Government site's own conditions. The Controller's completion and disposal deadlines under the qualifying certificate regime, whose extension charges, not deadlines, were waived; disposal runs 2 years from the TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier. The document deadlines in rule 3(2)(e) and (f) are not mentioned in the release, and the first-tranche Rules are not held. The licence condition in rule 3(2)(a) and the ABSD rates were not touched.
What deadline or requirement changes
Commencement: base 2 years, plus 6 months, result 2 years and 6 months. Completion: base 5 years, plus 6 months, result 5 years and 6 months. Sale of all units: base 5 years, plus 6 months, result 5 years and 6 months. Project completion period: plus 6 months on the site's own period, which is not held. Qualifying certificate: no change to the deadline; extension charges waived on up to a total of 6 months of an extension the Controller grants. An illustration, on a day-count reading no held source confirms: a contract executed on 1 June 2020 had its commencement deadline move from 31 May 2022 to 30 November 2022, and its completion and sale deadline from 31 May 2025 to 30 November 2025. A real case is assessed on its own original deadline.
Eligibility conditions
Two tests, run separately for each timeline: an instrument dated on or before 1 June 2020, and an original deadline on or after 1 February 2020. A site whose commencement deadline had already passed before 1 February 2020 gained nothing on commencement but could still gain on completion and sale. The ABSD extension was granted automatically, in the release's words, with no application. The project completion period needed no application either; the agencies notified eligible developers. The qualifying certificate waiver needed a letter to SLA's Land Dealings Approval Unit by 1 December 2020.
Effective and expiry period
Announced on 6 May 2020 with immediate effect. The remission Rules separately annotate the commencement replacement as in force from 1 February 2020; both dates are recorded, and the amending instrument is not held. The tranche is temporary and closed. Its cohort ends at instruments dated 1 June 2020, the last day of the circuit breaker, and the QC application window closed on 1 December 2020.
Can it stack with other relief
With the later COVID-19 tranches, yes, and each is a dated development of its own. On 8 October 2020 the same cohort gained a further 6 months on commencement and completion; that tranche has no event and is held as a structured rule. On 28 June 2021 it gained another 6 months, told on the June 2021 event, and the consolidated Rules now print 3 years and 6 months for commencement and 6 years and 6 months for completion. Sale stayed at 5 years and 6 months through both. The project completion period and ABSD are separate regimes, so one extension never moves the other, and the QC waiver changes no ABSD deadline. The CORENET X extension should not overlap: it needs a first submission from 18 December 2023 with 6 months of a 2-year commencement period left, which on the Batch 3C register's reading of the two windows no instrument in this cohort can meet. No source states that. Whether IRAS's collective sale concession, which can start the clock from a Collective Sale Order, also moves the 1 June 2020 cohort gate is not stated.
Buyer-side relief, a separate workflow
Married couples are not developers and this is not the developer relief. A Singaporean married couple that jointly bought a second home by 1 June 2020, with an original sale deadline from 1 February 2020, had 12 months instead of 6 to sell its first home: 6 months from buying a completed second home, or from its TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier, if bought uncompleted. The couple still had to apply for the remission within 6 months after selling the first home.
Why it matters
For a developer holding land bought before June 2020, the remission, 25% of the land consideration for land bought from 6 July 2018, was at stake on each deadline, and a missed one meant the whole remitted amount clawed back. The circuit breaker stopped site work for about eight weeks; six months of added time on each deadline, given without an application, took the lost weeks out of that risk for the cohort. The sale timeline is the one a feasibility model should watch: it moved only once, so a slow sell-through on these sites had 5 years and 6 months, not the longer completion period. The Budget 2024 graduated clawback is measured over that replacement sale period.
Uncertainties
The first-tranche wording of the Rules is not held: S 367/2020 and S 876/2020 were not transcribed, so the 2 years and 6 months and 5 years and 6 months for commencement and completion are arithmetic on the base and the release, not quotations, and whether the document deadlines moved in May 2020 is not known. The day-count reading behind the boundary dates and the illustration is not stated in any source. The non-licensed developer's periods are not covered. The base project completion period of any site is not held. No source says how many projects, sites or developers were reached, or how many QC waivers were granted.
Evidence
The joint MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI release of 6 May 2020, MinLaw copy; the Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as consolidated, rules 2, 3(2), 3(2A) to (2C) and 3(3); section 31 of the Residential Property Act in its 2009 and 2020 Revised Editions; and, for what came next, the joint releases of 8 October 2020 and 28 June 2021. Every figure above is in at least one of them, except the first-tranche levels for commencement and completion, the earliest instruments reached and the illustration, which are arithmetic on those texts.
What changed
Three developer ABSD timelines, each plus 6 months, for one closed cohort, on two tests. The base rule, from the 2013 remission Rules, is commencement within 2 years and completion and sale of every unit within 5 years of the land instrument. Where the instrument was dated on or before 1 June 2020 and the original deadline for a timeline fell on or after 1 February 2020, the first tranche made that timeline 2 years and 6 months, or 5 years and 6 months, with no application. Separately, the project completion period on Government sale sites and SLA land gained 6 months. A qualifying certificate developer that applied to extend its completion or disposal deadline could have extension charges waived on up to a total of 6 months. No rate moved, and no deadline changed for instruments dated from 2 June 2020.
| As recorded in the claim | Before | After | Change | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| On the buyer side, the married couple's base sale timeline was 6 months after buying a completed second home, or 6 months after its TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier, if bought uncompleted, so the extension made it 12 months.months | 6 | 12 | +100% | Claim 21 |
| A later development told on the June 2021 event: for instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original commencement deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020, the consolidated Rules state the commencement timeline, and the document deadline in rule 3(2)(e), as 3 years and 6 months after a third 6 months announced on 28 June 2021.months | 24 | 42 | +75% | Claim 12 |
| A later development told on the June 2021 event: for instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original completion deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020, the consolidated Rules state the completion timeline, and the TOP or CSC copy deadline, as 6 years and 6 months after the three tranches.months | 60 | 78 | +30% | Claim 13 |
| ABSD commencement timeline, 2013 Rules developers, from 24 monthsmonths | 24 | 30 | +25% | Claim 2 |
Full event recordDates, regulator, scope, every stored claim value, the position before and the current status
Event facts
- Announced
- 6 May 2020
- Effective
- 6 May 2020
- Announcement to effective
- Same day
- Regulator
- Singapore Land Authority, Ministry of National Development, Ministry of Finance, Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore
- Instruments and scope
- Residential land held by a developer with an ABSD remission under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules, for a housing development of more than 4 units, whose instrument was executed, or is treated as executed under rule 3(3), on or before 1 June 2020, for each timeline whose original deadline expired on or after 1 February 2020. Also residential projects on Government sale sites or land alienated or lease-renewed by SLA on or before 1 June 2020, for the project completion period, and qualifying certificate developers who applied to SLA for a waiver of extension charges. Separately, on the buyer side, Singaporean married couples who bought a second home jointly on or before 1 June 2020. Land whose instrument is dated from 2 June 2020 is outside this tranche. Developers under the non-licensed developer Rules of 2015 are named by the release but are not covered here.
- Claim 1
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers]
- Claim 2
- 30 monthsOnly where the original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020.[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 2 and rule 3(2)(c), for the 2-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, for the 6 months; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2]
- Claim 3
- 66 monthsCompletion only, and only for an original deadline from 1 February 2020.[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d), for the 5-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2]
- Claim 4
- 66 monthsSale moved once, by 6 months, not 18 like completion.[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph]
- Claim 10
- 6 months[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2C), annotation S 415/2021 with effect from 28 June 2021; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph, conditions (i) and (ii)]
- Claim 11
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A) and (2B), annotation S 876/2020]
- Claim 12
- 42 months[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), closing words and annotations; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph]
- Claim 13
- 78 months[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2B)(c)(i) and (d), annotations S 415/2021 and S 876/2020; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph on the completion timeline]
- Claim 14
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, PCP paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with conditions a and b]
- Claim 16
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects (MOF paragraph 11)]
- Claim 18
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item c, against the QC paragraph]
- Claim 19
- 2 years[Residential Property Act 2020 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); the same words in the Residential Property Act 2009 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, first sentence]
- Claim 20
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item d, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, conditions a and b]
- Claim 21
- 12 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, items a and b]
- Claim 22
- 6 months[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, final sentence]
- Before this framework
- A developer under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules had to commence development within 2 years and to complete the development and sell every unit within 5 years of the date the land instrument was executed, as rule 3(3) assigns that date, failing which the remitted ABSD was clawed back. Government sale sites carried a project completion period fixed in each site's conditions. A qualifying certificate developer faced a completion period set by the Controller and a disposal period of 2 years from the issue of the TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier; the Controller could extend either on application, with extension charges. A married couple had 6 months to sell its first home to keep the ABSD remission on a second.
- Positioning at introduction
- Presented as temporary relief for developers and individuals whose construction timelines and sales were disrupted by the COVID-19 pandemic, in particular the circuit breaker from 7 April to 1 June 2020, which suspended work on construction sites, sales galleries and home viewings. The release came during the circuit breaker. The Government said the relief did not alter the other cooling measures, that developers remain subject to the ABSD regime, and that it expected developers to pass relief on to their main contractors. No count of affected projects or developers was given.
- Current status
- Amended. ABSD remission commencement timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020 changed 28 June 2021; ABSD remission completion timeline, 2013 Rules, instrument on or before 1 June 2020 changed 28 June 2021.
What happens next
Deadlines from 1 February 2020 to the end of the extended periods, the last in late 2026
Developer ABSD remission clawbacks for missed deadlines on land bought 2015 to June 2020
Show detail
Developer ABSD remission clawbacks for missed deadlines on land bought 2015 to June 2020
Interpretation
The relief exists to keep projects delayed by the circuit breaker inside their remission. The falsifier is a clawback count for missed commencement or completion deadlines on instruments dated by 1 June 2020 no lower than for comparable cohorts outside the relief, which would mean the extra time did not keep projects inside the remission.
Why this grade
No grade is assigned. IRAS publishes no clawback count, and the three tranches and the later cohort overlap, so any effect of the first 6 months alone could not be isolated.
No published series of developer remission clawbacks.
2020 to 2023
Private residential completions on land bought before June 2020 against the pre-COVID schedule
Show detail
Private residential completions on land bought before June 2020 against the pre-COVID schedule
Interpretation
Two falsifiers pull in opposite directions. Completions that track the pre-COVID schedule would mean the extension was not needed; completions that fall further behind than the time added would mean it was not enough, which the two later tranches suggest the Government itself concluded.
Why this grade
No grade is assigned. URA pipeline and completion series exist but are not joined here to acquisition dates or remission deadlines.
The pandemic is both the reason for the measure and the main driver of the outcome, so the two cannot be separated from completions alone.
6 May 2020 to 1 December 2020
Uptake of the qualifying certificate extension charge waiver
Show detail
Uptake of the qualifying certificate extension charge waiver
Interpretation
Few or no applications to SLA by 1 December 2020 would mean the waiver reached almost nobody, and that the QC half of the package mattered less than the ABSD half, which needed no application.
Why this grade
No grade is assigned. SLA publishes no count of applications or waivers, and no parliamentary reply giving one has been located.
No published count of QC extension applications or waivers.
Prevo analysis
Prevo view
InterpretationA well-aimed first response that was too small, and the Government's own later tranches are the evidence. The design choices hold up: the relief went only to land bought before the disruption, it needed no application for ABSD, and it moved time rather than money. What needs care in reading it now is the gap between this event and the Rules as they stand. The Rules print 3 years and 6 months and 6 years and 6 months, which is where three tranches ended, not what was decided on 6 May 2020, and sale never moved past 5 years and 6 months. A model of any site bought before June 2020 should take its deadlines from the Rules as consolidated, test its own original deadline against 1 February 2020, and take its history from this sequence, never the reverse.
Confidence: MEDIUM-HIGH
What would change this view: The text of S 367/2020 showing a different first-tranche period from the base plus 6 months. An IRAS count of remission clawbacks on the 2015 to June 2020 cohort showing the relief did not keep projects inside the remission. An SLA count of QC waivers showing the application route reached a material share of QC developers.
The case for and the case against2
The case for
The measure matched the relief to the shock. The circuit breaker stopped construction and closed sales galleries from 7 April 2020, and every developer holding a remission faced a hard deadline whose breach cost the whole remitted ABSD. Six months on each timeline, granted without an application, removed that risk for the land already bought without asking IRAS to judge each case. The cohort gate at 1 June 2020 kept the relief to land bought before the disruption was known, so it did not subsidise new bids, and no rate moved. The QC half was narrower: it cut the cost of an extension the Controller could already grant, rather than moving deadlines for developers under a foreign ownership regime.
The case against
Six months turned out not to be enough. Commencement and completion were extended twice more within 14 months, which suggests the first tranche was sized to the circuit breaker rather than to the disruption that followed. The relief was also uniform: a site behind schedule for reasons unrelated to the pandemic gained the same 6 months as one stopped by it, provided its deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020. The QC waiver depended on applications to SLA and no figure for its use was ever published, so its reach cannot be judged. And the release's own list of measures called the QC waiver an extension, which is the reading its body does not support.
What this view assumes4
- For a 2013 Rules developer with an instrument dated on or before 1 June 2020 and an original deadline on or after 1 February 2020, the first tranche made the commencement timeline 2 years and 6 months, and the completion and sale timelines 5 years and 6 months.
- The ABSD extension was granted automatically; the PCP extension was notified by agencies with no application; the QC measure was a waiver of extension charges on application by 1 December 2020, up to a total of 6 months.
- The enacted end state of 3 years and 6 months, 6 years and 6 months, and 5 years and 6 months includes the tranches of 8 October 2020 and 28 June 2021.
- Every period stated is a 2013 Rules developer's; non-licensed developers are not covered.
What we don't know7
- The wording of S 367/2020 and S 876/2020, the amending Rules for the first two tranches
- Whether the first tranche moved the rule 3(2)(e) and (f) document deadlines
- The day-count convention behind the earliest instrument dates
- How many developers, sites and projects the first tranche reached
- How many QC extension charge waivers SLA granted
- Whether the collective sale concession moves the 1 June 2020 cohort gate
- The non-licensed developer's periods under the relief
Evidence behind this event
26 claims, 24 verified
- Causally established outcomes
- 0
- Interpretive sections, not claim-verifiableWhy it matters, Prevo View, The case for, The case against
- 4
Derived calculations verified1
Every claim, by type
Rates, figures and counts15
- Claim 1
With immediate effect from 6 May 2020, the time a housing developer has to commence and complete a residential development, and to sell its units, for the ABSD remission was extended by 6 months for qualifying developments.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers]RELEASE. A 6-month addition to each of three timelines, not 6 months shared between them, and only where both tests in claim 5 are met. This is the first increment of register entries adj-covid-absd-2a, adj-covid-absd-2b-completion and ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2B-SALE. Later tranches are dated developments of their own (claims 10 to 13), so the 6 months is the figure for this date only.
- Claim 2
Under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules, the ABSD commencement timeline went from 2 years to 2 years and 6 months on 6 May 2020, where the land instrument was executed on or before 1 June 2020 and the original commencement deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020.
VERIFIED DERIVED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 2 and rule 3(2)(c), for the 2-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, for the 6 months; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2]Statute and release, arithmetic. The regime is the 2013 Rules, which cover a housing development of more than 4 units. The 30 months is the base in rule 3(2)(c) plus the release's 6 months; no held source prints "2 years and 6 months" for this cohort, because the first-tranche amending Rules are not held. Both tests are claim 5, and the instrument date is the one rule 3(3) assigns (claim 7). The consolidated 3 years and 6 months is a later development (claim 12). Base rule DEV-ABSD-COMMENCEMENT; register ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2A, first increment.
- Claim 3
Under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules, the ABSD completion timeline went from 5 years to 5 years and 6 months on 6 May 2020, where the land instrument was executed on or before 1 June 2020 and the original completion and sale deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020.
VERIFIED DERIVED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d), for the 5-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2]Statute and release, arithmetic. The 66 months is the 2013 Rules' 5-year base plus 6. The 5-year base is not every developer's: the October 2020 release gives a non-licensed developer 3 years, which this event does not cover (claim 25). Completion and sale shared one deadline until 8 October 2020, when completion moved again and sale did not. Base rule DEV-ABSD-COMPLETION; register ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2B-COMPLETION, first increment.
- Claim 4
Under the 2013 housing developer remission Rules, the ABSD timeline to sell all the units went from 5 years to 5 years and 6 months on 6 May 2020, where the land instrument was executed on or before 1 June 2020 and the original completion and sale deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020. The October 2020 and June 2021 relief announcements provided no further sale-timeline extension.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph]Statute and release. The only one of the three timelines whose first-tranche level is also the level the consolidated Rules print: "5 years and 6 months". The October 2020 and June 2021 releases each say there is no further extension of the sale timeline; the claim is bounded to those two announcements. Base rule DEV-ABSD-SALE; register ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2B-SALE. The Budget 2024 graduated clawback, rule 6, is measured over this replacement period.
- Claim 10
A later development told on the June 2021 event: instruments executed 2 June 2020 to 7 May 2021 got their own 6 months on commencement and completion only, announced on 28 June 2021, with rule 3(2C) annotated as in force from 28 June 2021.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2C), annotation S 415/2021 with effect from 28 June 2021; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph, conditions (i) and (ii)]Statute and release. Later development, not this event, told on the June 2021 event. Eligibility: an instrument dated 2 June 2020 to 7 May 2021; the release adds an original deadline on or after 1 February 2020, which the consolidated rule 3(2C) does not print. Announced 28 June 2021; annotated in force from 28 June 2021. The 6 May 2020 tranche closed at 1 June 2020, the last day of the circuit breaker. Register ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2C.
- Claim 11
A later development with no event of its own: on 8 October 2020, with immediate effect, the commencement and completion timelines were extended by a further 6 months for instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020, with no further extension of the sale timeline.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A) and (2B), annotation S 876/2020]Release and statute. Later development, not this event. The October 2020 tranche is held as a structured rule, the second increment of ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2A and ADJ-COVID-ABSD-2B-COMPLETION, and told on the June 2021 event the June 2021 event. Eligibility: the same two tests as 6 May 2020, which the release says remain the same. Announced 8 October 2020, with immediate effect. The Rules carry an S 876/2020 annotation in force from 1 August 2020; that instrument is not held, so which tranche it enacted is not established here.
- Claim 12
A later development told on the June 2021 event: for instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original commencement deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020, the consolidated Rules state the commencement timeline, and the document deadline in rule 3(2)(e), as 3 years and 6 months after a third 6 months announced on 28 June 2021.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), closing words and annotations; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph]Statute and release. Later development, the enacted end state, not the 6 may 2020 decision, told on the June 2021 event. The stored pair runs from the base to the result of all three tranches, 24 plus 6 plus 6 plus 6 months. Announced 28 June 2021, whose release says its 6 months was in addition to the cumulative 12 months of May and October 2020. Rule 3(2A) carries annotations S 367/2020 in force from 1 February 2020, S 876/2020 from 1 August 2020 and S 415/2021 from 1 February 2021.
- Claim 13
A later development told on the June 2021 event: for instruments dated on or before 1 June 2020 whose original completion deadline fell on or after 1 February 2020, the consolidated Rules state the completion timeline, and the TOP or CSC copy deadline, as 6 years and 6 months after the three tranches.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2B)(c)(i) and (d), annotations S 415/2021 and S 876/2020; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph on the completion timeline]Statute and release. Later development, the enacted end state: 60 plus 6 plus 6 plus 6 months, told on the June 2021 event. Announced 28 June 2021. Rule 3(2B)(c)(i) is annotated S 415/2021 in force from 1 February 2021, and rule 3(2B) as a whole also S 876/2020 from 1 August 2020. The TOP or CSC copy deadline in rule 3(2)(f) moved to the same figure under rule 3(2B)(d).
- Claim 14
The project completion period for residential projects on Government sale sites, or on land directly alienated or lease-renewed by SLA, was extended by 6 months where the land was awarded, alienated or renewed on or before 1 June 2020 and the original completion timeline was on or after 1 February 2020.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, PCP paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with conditions a and b]RELEASE. A separate regime from ABSD: the release lists it as a separate measure, and a PCP extension does not move an ABSD timeline. The base period is fixed per site in its tender or alienation conditions and is not held, so no resulting level is stored. The same release extended commercial and industrial PCPs by 6 months, which is outside the developer adjustments register. Register ADJ-COVID-PCP-2020A.
- Claim 16
Under the qualifying certificate regime, developers applying to extend their completion or disposal deadline would be granted a waiver of extension charges of up to a total of 6 months, one ceiling across the two deadlines together.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects (MOF paragraph 11)]RELEASE. A waiver of charges on application, not an extension. The deadline moves only if the Controller grants the extension the developer applies for; the waiver removes the charge on up to a total of 6 months of it. The 6 months is shared by completion and disposal, not given to each. It also applies to other SLA approvals requiring completion and sale of all units. It changes no ABSD deadline. Register ADJ-COVID-QC-WAIVERS; Batch 3B QC-TR-COVID-2020A.
- Claim 18
The release's list of measures describes the QC measure as an extension of the PCP or disposal period by up to a total of 6 months, while its body grants a waiver of extension charges to developers who apply.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item c, against the QC paragraph]RELEASE. A difference of wording inside one release, recorded so that a reader of the headline list does not take it as a QC extension granted without application. The body governs the mechanism. Both say "up to a total of 6 months", a single ceiling, not 6 months on each period.
- Claim 19
Under the Residential Property Act, in both Revised Editions held, a QC developer's disposal period runs 2 years from the issue of a TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier, while the release describes it as 2 years from the issue of a TOP or CSC and the completion period as 5 years from the QC or collective sale order.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Residential Property Act 2020 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); the same words in the Residential Property Act 2009 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, first sentence]Statute and release. The operative deadline record, unchanged by this measure. The stored value is the disposal period, which runs from the earlier of the TOP and the CSC; the release's shorter wording omits that rule and a calculation must not follow it. The completion period is one the Controller determines under section 31(3)(c)(i); the 5 years is the release's description. The version of the Act in force on 6 May 2020 is not transcribed; the 2009 and 2020 Revised Editions held carry the same words. Batch 3B QC-COMPLETION and QC-DISPOSAL.
- Claim 20
On the buyer side, in a separate remission workflow, the time a Singaporean married couple has to sell its first home to keep the ABSD remission on a jointly bought second home was extended by 6 months, where the second home was bought on or before 1 June 2020 and the original sale timeline expired on or after 1 February 2020.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item d, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, conditions a and b]RELEASE. Buyer-side, a separate workflow, outside the developer layer and outside the developer adjustments register, whose scope excludes it. Its own Rules are the spouses remission Rules named in the release's footnote 2, which are not held; its own tests are the joint purchase by 1 June 2020 and the original sale deadline from 1 February 2020; its own application deadline is claim 22. The release points couples to IRAS for details.
- Claim 21
On the buyer side, the married couple's base sale timeline was 6 months after buying a completed second home, or 6 months after its TOP or CSC, whichever is the earlier, if bought uncompleted, so the extension made it 12 months.
VERIFIED DERIVED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, items a and b]Release, arithmetic. BUYER-SIDE. The 12 months is the 6-month base plus the release's 6 months. For an uncompleted second home the clock starts at the earlier of the TOP and the CSC. The spouses Rules are not held, so the release is the only text for the trigger.
- Claim 22
On the buyer side, the married couple's application for the ABSD remission had to be made within 6 months after the date of sale of the first home, a deadline the release states without extending it.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, final sentence]RELEASE. BUYER-SIDE. The application deadline runs from the sale of the first home and is separate from the sale timeline that claims 20 and 21 extend. It is a step the couple takes; nothing on the developer side needs an application for ABSD.
Policy decisions and design3
- Claim 6
The release said eligible developers would be granted the ABSD extension automatically and that no application was necessary.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers, final sentences]Release, confirmed by statute. The Rules replace the periods by their own terms for any instrument meeting the two tests, so no decision by the Commissioner is involved. The ABSD extension only: the qualifying certificate measure needed an application (claim 17), and the project completion period was notified by the agencies (claim 15).
- Claim 15
For the project completion period the release said eligible developers would be notified by the respective agencies and that no application was necessary.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, PCP paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, final sentences]RELEASE. The release names no agency and does not describe the PCP extension in the words it uses for ABSD. The agencies selling or alienating the land decide eligibility and tell the developer.
- Claim 24
The release said all housing developers remain subject to the prevailing ABSD regime, with longer remission condition timelines for those that qualify.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 4]RELEASE. No ABSD rate changed. The remitted amount, and its clawback if a condition is missed, are as before; only the time allowed moved.
Rules and scope3
- Claim 7
Under rule 3(3)(a) of the 2013 Rules, where the instrument is a conveyance, assignment or transfer to the qualifying developer preceded by a contract or agreement for the sale, the date the contract or agreement was executed is treated as the date of execution of the instrument; conveyance directions and State lease extensions have their own dates under rule 3(3)(b) to (d).
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(3), lead-in and sub-paragraphs (a) to (d); original 2013 text of rule 3(3)(a)]STATUTE. No structured value: paragraph numbers are not quantities. The release says "the land was purchased"; the Rules say which date counts, by transaction type. Sub-paragraph (a) is the operative rule for a conveyance preceded by a contract or agreement for sale. A conveyance preceded by a conveyance direction, a conveyance direction itself, and a State lease extension follow (b), (c) and (d), so no single purchase date covers every case. The consolidated lead-in names (2A) to (2C); the original 2013 text of (a) carries the same rule without the trustee words added in 2022. The wording in force on 6 May 2020 is not held.
- Claim 8
The 6 May 2020 release speaks of the commencement, completion and sale timelines and does not mention the rule 3(2)(e) and (f) deadlines for giving the Commissioner documents; with the first-tranche Rules not held, whether those deadlines moved on 6 May 2020 is not established in the sources reviewed.
PARTIALLY VERIFIED[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(e) and (f)]Release and statute, a scoped observation, not a rule. What the release says is checked; what the first-tranche amending Rules said is not held, which is why the claim is partly verified. The deadlines are for the licence and commencement documents, rule 3(2)(e), and the TOP or CSC copy, rule 3(2)(f). The consolidated Rules now move both, to 3 years and 6 months and 6 years and 6 months, but those are end-state figures recorded under the dated later developments, claims 12 and 13, not the May 2020 position.
- Claim 25
The release applied the ABSD extension under the non-licensed housing developer remission Rules as well as the housing developer remission Rules, but only the latter are held, so non-licensed developers are a coverage gap on this page.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, footnote 1; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2]RELEASE. Coverage gap. Every period on this page is the 2013 Rules' period. The October 2020 release gives a non-licensed developer, one building no more than four units, a completion and sale base of three years; its result under the relief is not stated in any held source and is not carried. No executable coverage of a non-licensed developer is claimed until the Stamp Duties (Non-Licensed Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2015 are transcribed and verified.
Dates4
- Claim 5
The commencement extension applied where the land was bought on or before 1 June 2020 and the original commencement timeline expired on or after 1 February 2020; the completion and sale extension applied the same two tests to the completion and sale timeline.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers, both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A)(a) and (b) and rule 3(2B)(a) and (b)]Release and statute. No structured value: the digits are a cohort gate and a deadline gate, not quantities. The tests run separately for each timeline, so a site whose commencement deadline passed before 1 February 2020 can still gain on completion and sale. The Rules phrase the first test as the date of execution of the instrument (claim 7), and the second as the last date for compliance, disregarding the replacement, falling on or after 1 February 2020.
- Claim 9
Whether a site qualified turns on its actual original deadline falling on or after 1 February 2020; the earliest instrument dates that reaches, on or about 2 February 2018 for commencement and 2 February 2015 for completion and sale, depend on a day-count convention no held source settles.
PARTIALLY VERIFIED[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A)(b) and rule 3(2B)(b), read with rule 3(2)(c) and (d)]Statute, arithmetic on an unconfirmed reading, kept partly verified until the counting convention is established. No structured value: the dates are derived, not parameters. The deadline test is verified from the Rules; the boundary dates are not. They follow if a period "starting from the date of execution" ends the day before the anniversary; if it ends on the anniversary, each is one day earlier. A case is assessed on its own original deadline, not on these dates.
- Claim 17
To qualify for the QC charge waiver, the QC or SLA approval had to be issued on or before 1 June 2020, the original timeline had to expire on or after 1 February 2020, and the developer had to write to SLA's Land Dealings Approval Unit by 1 December 2020.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, conditions a and b and the final sentence]RELEASE. No structured value: the digits are dates. An application route with a closing date, not a grant. The release does not say what an extension charge was, or how much was waived in money.
- Claim 26
Singapore Statutes Online annotates the commencement replacement as amended by S 367/2020 with effect from 1 February 2020, S 876/2020 from 1 August 2020 and S 415/2021 from 1 February 2021, while the first tranche was announced on 6 May 2020 with immediate effect.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), amendment annotations, as rendered by Singapore Statutes Online; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2]Statute and release. No structured value: instrument numbers and dates are not quantities. Both dates are recorded and neither replaces the other: the in-force annotation of 1 February 2020 and the announcement of 6 May 2020. The three amending instruments are not held, so what each said, when each was made, and which tranche each enacted are not established here.
Characterisations and comparisons1
- Claim 23
The Government said the measures answered disruption to construction timelines and housing sales from the COVID-19 pandemic, in particular the circuit breaker from 7 April to 1 June 2020, and did not alter the other residential cooling measures.
VERIFIED PRIMARY[MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraphs 1 and 3]RELEASE. Verified as a statement the Government made, not as a finding. No structured value: the digits are dates. The release came on 6 May 2020, inside the circuit breaker period. No count of affected projects, sites or developers is given.
How this is scored
Counts are by provenance, meaning who established the claim, not by how confident we are. A policy fact is one the regulator's own document states. A market observation comes from a named data series. A derived calculation is one we computed, with the working recorded on the claim.
Interpretations are counted, never netted out. This page will not display zero unsupported claims while interpretive sections sit outside the claim ledger, because that number would be true only by excluding the material most likely to be wrong.
A claim of one type is only treated as verified by a source of the matching type. A market observation is not verified by a regulator press release.
Claims are grouped by the type recorded on each one. Grouping hides nothing: every claim is in exactly one group, in full.
Sources
6 documents
Primary sources6
- Residential Property Act (Chapter 274), Revised Edition 2009, point-in-time version effective 31 July 2009 to 1 January 2011
Attorney-General's Chambers (Singapore Statutes Online) · Published 31 July 2009
Cited by 1 claim, 1 verified
- Claim 19 · Residential Property Act 2020 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); the same words in the Residential Property Act 2009 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, first sentence
- Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013
Attorney-General's Chambers (Singapore Statutes Online) · S 362/2013 · Published 24 June 2013
Cited by 12 claims, 10 verified
- Claim 2 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 2 and rule 3(2)(c), for the 2-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, for the 6 months; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 3 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d), for the 5-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 4 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 5 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers, both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A)(a) and (b) and rule 3(2B)(a) and (b)
- Claim 7 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(3), lead-in and sub-paragraphs (a) to (d); original 2013 text of rule 3(3)(a)
- Claim 8 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(e) and (f)
- Claim 9 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A)(b) and rule 3(2B)(b), read with rule 3(2)(c) and (d)
- Claim 10 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2C), annotation S 415/2021 with effect from 28 June 2021; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph, conditions (i) and (ii)
- Claim 11 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A) and (2B), annotation S 876/2020
- Claim 12 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), closing words and annotations; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 13 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2B)(c)(i) and (d), annotations S 415/2021 and S 876/2020; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph on the completion timeline
- Claim 26 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), amendment annotations, as rendered by Singapore Statutes Online; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2
- Temporary Relief Measures for Property Sector due to Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Pandemic
Ministry of Law · Published 6 May 2020
Cited by 20 claims, 19 verified
- Claim 1 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers
- Claim 2 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 2 and rule 3(2)(c), for the 2-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, for the 6 months; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 3 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d), for the 5-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 4 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 5 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers, both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A)(a) and (b) and rule 3(2B)(a) and (b)
- Claim 6 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers, final sentences
- Claim 8 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Developers; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(e) and (f)
- Claim 14 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, PCP paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with conditions a and b
- Claim 15 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, PCP paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, final sentences
- Claim 16 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects (MOF paragraph 11)
- Claim 17 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, conditions a and b and the final sentence
- Claim 18 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item c, against the QC paragraph
- Claim 19 · Residential Property Act 2020 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); the same words in the Residential Property Act 2009 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, first sentence
- Claim 20 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item d, and the ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, conditions a and b
- Claim 21 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, items a and b
- Claim 22 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, ABSD paragraph under Temporary Relief Measures for Individuals, final sentence
- Claim 23 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraphs 1 and 3
- Claim 24 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 4
- Claim 25 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, footnote 1; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 26 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), amendment annotations, as rendered by Singapore Statutes Online; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2
- Additional Temporary Relief Measures for Property Sector due to Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Pandemic
Ministry of Law · Published 8 October 2020
Cited by 5 claims, 5 verified
- Claim 2 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 2 and rule 3(2)(c), for the 2-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b, for the 6 months; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 3 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d), for the 5-year base; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Claim 4 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 11 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph under Private Residential Development Projects, with both lists of conditions; Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A) and (2B), annotation S 876/2020
- Claim 25 · MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, footnote 1; joint release, 8 October 2020, footnote 2
- Extension to Temporary Relief Measures for Property Sector due to Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19) Pandemic
Ministry of Law · Published 28 June 2021
Cited by 4 claims, 4 verified
- Claim 4 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2)(d) and rule 3(2B)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, paragraph 2, item b; joint release, 8 October 2020, ABSD paragraph; joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 10 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2C), annotation S 415/2021 with effect from 28 June 2021; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph, conditions (i) and (ii)
- Claim 12 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2A), closing words and annotations; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph
- Claim 13 · Stamp Duties (Housing Developers) (Remission of ABSD) Rules 2013 as amended, rule 3(2B)(c)(i) and (d), annotations S 415/2021 and S 876/2020; MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 28 June 2021, ABSD paragraph on the completion timeline
- Residential Property Act 1976, 2020 Revised Edition
Attorney-General's Chambers (Singapore Statutes Online) · Published 31 December 2021
Cited by 1 claim, 1 verified
- Claim 19 · Residential Property Act 2020 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); the same words in the Residential Property Act 2009 Revised Edition, section 31(3)(c)(ii); MND, MOF, MinLaw and MTI joint release, 6 May 2020, QC paragraph, first sentence
Event checked against its primary sources on 27 September 2026. Each claim keeps its own verification status.
Prevo provides research and informational analysis only. It is not a broker, investment adviser or fiduciary, and nothing on this site constitutes investment, legal, tax or financial advice. Verify independently.